Damn you Dr Google!

I’m back to the doctor on Wednesday, not about IVF, but now to deal with the diagnosis of adenomyosis.  My doctor said it seems to be quite an advanced case, and that we need to deal with it before beginning the donor egg process.

So, of course, I have been madly googling the condition, wondering what to expect.  At first I was relieved to have a reason for all of the pain, irregular and long cycles I have had over the last few years.  Now, as I research the condition, I realise that this may further impact my chances of having a healthy pregnancy.  I thought that the donor egg process would be the answer for me.  The reality is it will still be difficult to get pregnant, and miscarraige chances are vastly increased.

Also, time is not on my side.  This is a condition that keeps getting worse over time.  I need to hurry up and get pregnant or it won’t happen.  I really think I should just stop googling this stuff and wait for my next appointment.  Thanks, Dr Google, for making it worse!

P.S. This website scared the crap out of me! http://www.alternativesurgery.com/education/adenomyosis/

Posted on June 13, 2014, in 2014 - The year of living uncomfortably and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. What a shitty year this has been for you. I am so sorry. I’m just catching up on your blog and wanted to send my love and support. This has been a long road for you.

    So right now are you still weighing the options of donor eggs against still trying with yours – since both options come with strings attached? That’s the hard thing about this – it’s not b/w, sometimes the answers are just guesses (as you know a million times more than me right now).

    Thinking of you either way and hoping the universe sees fit to make a path clear for next steps (if the universe can stop being such an ass hat!)

Leave a Reply

